Our Committee and Team

Our Committee


Président : Mr. A.K. Shamsuddin Khan

Ancien président et membre : Mr. Adil Hussain

Trésorier : Mr. Ashim Kumar Nandy

Secrétaire : Dr. Gurupada Chakraborty

Membres : Mrs. Sultana Nizam, Mrs. Dilruba Ahmed, Mr. Anowarul Hoque Chowdhury, Mrs. Mahine Khan, Mr. Bashirul Alam Chowdhury, Mr. Jasim Uddin Chowdhury, Mr. Anisuzzaman Chowdhury

Directeur : Dr. Selvam Thorez

Our Team


Director : Dr Selvam Thorez

Born in India and French citizen, Dr Selvam Thorez has worked in cultural domain for numerous years. He has notably been Director of the musical festival de Bourgueil (France), Director for Public relations at the Maison de la musique in Nanterre (France), and Artistic Delegate for the Orchestre Symphonique de Mulhouse (France). He has also worked in partnership will several institutions in the World (Bethlehem Philharmonie in Palestine, Adishakti Theater in India, etc).

Dr Selvam Thorez is also member of Paris Sorbonne University research center for Art and Archeology in Asia, with whom he published regularly articles on South Asia Arts.

Former Directors : Raphaël Jaegger (2013-2017), Samuel Berthez (2008-2013),

Deputy Director : Dr. Gurupada Chakraborty 

Course Director : Asish Sen

Administrator : Samir Kanti Paul

Secretary : Andrea Wheasley

Librarian: Shamima Akhter Arunima

Communication : Hilari Tripura

Admission and information office : Mahpara Hoque Chowdhury

French teachers : Dr. Gurupada Chakraborty,

Asish Sen, Samir Kanti Paul, Shamima Akhter Aurunima, 

Palash Chakraborty

Intern Teachers : Shoiba Yusuf, Mahmudun Nabi, Ferdous Ara, Samiul Alam, Myriam Rousseau, Md Sahin Alam

Technicians : Moqbul Ahmed, Motiur Rohaman, Jay Chakraborty

Gardener : Rasul Amin

Barista : Md Sahadat Hamid